Skip to content ↓
Howden School

Howden School

Information

Term Dates

The School Year 2023-2024

Autumn Term  
School re-opens to Year 7 students Tuesday 5 September 2023
School re-opens to Year 10 & 11 students Wednesday 6 September 2023
School re-opens to all students Thursday 7 September 2023
School closes for October half-term Thursday 26 October 2023
School re-opens to all students Monday 6 November 2023
School closes for Christmas Thursday 21 December 2023
Spring Term  
School re-opens to all students Tuesday 9 January 2024
School closes for February half-term Friday 9 February 2024
School re-opens to all students Monday 19 February 2024
School closes for Easter Friday 22 March 2024
Summer Term  
School re-opens to all students Monday 8 April 2024
School closed for one day – May Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2024
School closes for May half-term Friday 24 May 2024
School re-opens to all students Monday 3 June 2024
School closes for Summer Friday 19 July 2024

The School Year 2024-2025

Autumn Term  
School re-opens to all students Wednesday 4 September 2024
School closes for October half-term Thursday 24 October 2024
School re-opens to all students Monday 4 November 2024
School closes for Christmas Friday 20 December 2024
Spring Term  
School re-opens to all students Monday 6 January 2025
School closes for February half-term Friday 14 February 2025
School re-opens to all students Monday 24 February 2025
School closes for Easter Friday 4 April 2025
Summer Term  
School re-opens to all students Tuesday 22 April 2025
School closed for one day – May Bank Holiday Monday 5 May 2025
School closes for May half-term Friday 23 May 2025
School re-opens to all students Monday 2 June 2025
School closes for Summer Friday 18 July 2025